vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione
 

List of Ph.D. Students in Automatic Control Systems and Operational Research

This Ph.D. program aims to an in-depth study of the scientific aspects of the Automatic Control Systems and Operational Research disciplines, in order to prepare the students to solve methodological problems and applications, not only in traditional areas of engineering, but also in other fields such as transportation, economy and environment.
Ph.D. in Automatic Control Systems and Operational Research

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Academic Year 2011-12 (XXVII Cycle)

Academic Year 2010-11 (XXVI Cycle)

Academic Year 2009-10 (XXV Cycle)

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Astolfi Daniele
Nonlinear Systems Multi-Input Multi-Output: Regulation and Observability
Supervisor: Lorenzo Marconi
Co-Advisor: Laurent Praly
e-mail: daniele.astolfi@unibo.it
phone: (+39)328 1312183
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Casadei Giacomo
Analysis and Control Strategies for Consensus and Cooperation Problems In Dynamic Distributed Systems
Supervisor: Lorenzo Marconi
e-mail: g.casadei@unibo.it
phone: (+39)329 9764667
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Furci Michele
Supervisory Control of Small Unmanned Aerial Vehicles in Uncertain Enviroment
Supervisor: Lorenzo Marconi
Co-Advisor: Andrea Paoli
e-mail: michele.furci@unibo.it
phone: (+39)340 6256344
Funding source: Assegno di Ricerca
Google Scholar profile

 

Gambella Claudio
Routing problems focusing on energy distribution issues
Supervisor: Daniele Vigo
Co-Advisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: claudio.gambella@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 328 8093545
Funding source: UNIBO/MIUR
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Hayajneh Mohammad Radi Mohammad
Design and Construction of a smart box for UAVs recovering and deployment
Supervisor: Lorenzo Marconi
e-mail: mohammad.hayajneh3@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 388 1077944
Funding source: Erasmus Mundus

 

Moriello Lorenzo
A Mechatronic Approach for the Design and Control of Advanced Robotic Systems
Supervisor: Claudio Melchiorri
e-mail: lorenzo.moriello2@unibo.it
phone: (+39)328 7187600
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Thomopulos Dimitri
Models for Resource Allocation Problems based on Approaches Integer Linear programming and Nonlinear Programming
Supervisor: Enrico Malaguti
Co-Advisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: dimitri.thomopulos@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 333 7660414
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Wiese Sven
Mixed-Integer Nonlinear Programming - Algorithms and Applications
Supervisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: sven.wiese@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 327 3694200
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2011-12 (XXVII Cycle)

Bordin Chiara
Energy systems optimization. Models and algorithms for production and distribution of thermal energy
Supervisor: Daniele Vigo
e-mail: chiara.bordin2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 338 1653864
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Ciscal Terry Wilner
Exact and heuristics methods for solving combinatorial optimization problems.
Supervisor: Manuel Iori
Co-Advisor: Silvano Martello
e-mail: wilner.ciscalterry6@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 329 452 3335
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Forte Francesco
Internal Model Principle for Output Regulation of Nonlinear Systems
Supervisor: Lorenzo Marconi
e-mail: f.forte@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 340 4033826
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Hadjidimitriou Selini - Natalia
Models for Intelligent Transport Systems
Supervisor: Mauro Dell'Amico
Co-Advisor: Daniele Vigo
e-mail: natal.hadjidimitrio2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 349 5099239
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Mimmo Nicola
Active Fault Tolerant Control in Aerospace
Supervisor: Lorenzo Marconi
Co-Advisor: Paolo Castaldi
e-mail: nicola.mimmo2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 333 3977896
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Novellani Stefano
Exact and heuristic methods for Vehicle Routing Problems
Supervisor: Manuel Iori
Co-Advisor: Daniele Vigo
e-mail: stefano.novellani2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3381511320
Funding source: Spinner
Google Scholar profile

 

Orlandini Mario
Staff Scheduling Problems
Supervisor: Daniele Vigo
e-mail: mario.orlandini2@unibo.it
Google Scholar profile

 

Rudi Andrea
Frequency assignment for multi-core systems
Supervisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: andrea.rudi2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 340 6838217
Google Scholar profile

 

Scarcia Umberto
Robotic hands design and control
Supervisor: Claudio Melchiorri
e-mail: umberto.scarcia2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3927838951
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2010-11 (XXVI Cycle)

Alvarez-Miranda Eduardo Andre
Models and (Exact) Algorithms for (Robust) Network Design Problems
Supervisor: Paolo Toth
e-mail: e.alvarez@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 339 622 0513
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Bemfica Rodrigues Jeferson
Model Predictive Control for Coordination of Multi Mobile Robot Systems
Supervisor: Claudio Melchiorri
e-mail: jeferson.bemfica@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 0512093903
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Myadzelets Dmitry
Architectural design of patterns for logic of automated manufactured systems. Formal verification of properties of DES.
Supervisor: Andrea Paoli
e-mail: dmitry.myadzelets@unibo.it
phone: +39 3276617027
Funding source: Erasmus Mundus Action 2, Triple I
Google Scholar profile

 

Parriani Tiziano
Decomposition techniques for multicommodity flow problems.
Supervisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: tiziano.parriani@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 3494647527
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Pietrobuoni Enrico
Prime factorization and bin packing problem with guillotine constraints
Supervisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: enrico.pietrobuoni@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 3391844606
Google Scholar profile

 

Tubertini Paolo
Optimization Topics in Healthcare Management
Supervisor: Andrea Lodi
e-mail: paolo.tubertini@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 3295478933
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Academic Year 2009-10 (XXV Cycle)

Cacciari Matteo
Model Predictive Control for Thermal Management of Multiprocessors Systems on Chip.
Supervisor: Andrea Tilli
e-mail: matteo.cacciari@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 0512093872
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Cignali Giovanni
Permanent Magnet Synchronous Motor Observers for Sensorless Control
Supervisor: Carlo Rossi
e-mail: giovanni.cignali@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 3288664672
Funding source: DOTTORATO DI RICERCA MIUR D.M.492/05 E.F.2007 - 25° CICLO
Google Scholar profile

 

Conficoni Christian
Nonlinear constrained and saturated control of power electronics and electromechanical systems
Supervisor: Andrea Tilli
e-mail: christian.conficoni3@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 0512093979
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Escobar Velasquez John Willmer
Heuristic Algorithms for the Capacitated Location-Routing Problem and the Multi-Depot Vehicle Routing Problem
Supervisor: Paolo Toth
e-mail: johnwillmer.escobar2@unibo.it
phone: (1) 8139909058
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Grandi Raffaele
Coordination and Control of Autonomous Mobile Robots Swarm by using Particle Swarm Optimization Algorithm and Consensus Theory
Supervisor: Claudio Melchiorri
e-mail: raffele.grandi@unibo.it
phone: (0039) 0512093903
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page