vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione
 

List of Ph.D. Students in Bioengineering

This Ph.D. program has the following objectives: 1) to familiarize the students with the general tools and methods of scientific research; 2) to provide a thorough preparation in the methods and technologies of Biomedical Engineering; 3) to help them acquire a solid scientific background along with exposure to international standards in their chosen research field.
Ph.D. in Bioengineering

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Academic Year 2011-12 (XXVII Cycle)

Academic Year 2010-11 (XXVI Cycle)

Academic Year 2009-10 (XXV Cycle)

Academic Year 2008-09 (XXIV Cycle)

 

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Bandiera Lucia
Noise impact on the behaviour of genetic circuits
Supervisor: Emanuele Domenico Giordano
Co-Advisor: Simone Furini
e-mail: lucia.bandiera2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 328 7152280
Funding source: Fondazione Cassa di Risparmio di Cesena
Google Scholar profile

 

Bandini Andrea
Development of markerless systems for automatic analysis of micromovements: applications in neurophysiology
Supervisor: Claudia Manfredi
Co-Advisor: Andrea Corvi
e-mail: andrea.bandini7@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 348 775588
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Bonora Gianluca
Biofeedback based physical rehabilitation in Parkinson's Disease aimed at self-enhancement
Supervisor: Lorenzo Chiari
e-mail: gianluca.bonora8@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3387758917
Google Scholar profile

 

Borghini Gianluca
Development of a system for the real-time operator's mental state evaluation and its training improvement
Supervisor: Serenalla Salinari
e-mail: gianluca.borghini2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 349 3112548
Google Scholar profile

 

Caroselli Alessio
Vision and Inertial Sensor Fusion: a Wearable Device for Human Movement Analysis
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
Co-Advisor: Fabio Bagalà
e-mail: alessio.caroselli@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 349 4556519
Funding source: MIUR

 

Castelli Andrea
Human movement analysis using video images
Supervisor: Ugo Della Croce
e-mail: andrea.castelli12@unibo.it
phone: (+39)3804374336
Funding source: UNISS
Google Scholar profile

 

Danesi Valentina
In vitro mechanical characterization of human vertebrae
Supervisor: Luca Cristofolini
Co-Advisor: Mario Cesarelli
e-mail: valentina.danesi4@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 340 7401508
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Dapporto Massimiliano
Development of innovative scaffolds for bone regeneration
Supervisor: Luca Cristofolini
e-mail: massimilian.dapport2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 338 6788469
Funding source: CNR (ISTEC)
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Petti Manuela
Indeces definition for the evaluation and the understanding of cortical plasticity after neuro-rehabilitation
Supervisor: Serenella Salinari
Co-Advisor: Laura Astolfi
e-mail: manuela.petti2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 335 8021801
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Previti Elena
Study on metabolic insulin signaling pathways through mathematical models and experimental approaches in insulin-resistant humans
Supervisor: Serenella Salinari
e-mail: elena.previti2@unibo.it
phone: (+ 39) 347 8620901
Google Scholar profile

 

Serchi Valeria
Monitoring and evaluation of daily life activities in neurological patients
Supervisor: Ugo Della Croce
e-mail: valeria.serchi@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3881848616
Funding source: UNISS
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2011-12 (XXVII Cycle)

Bartolucci Chiara
Pametric identification in mathematical models of cardiac celluolar elettrophysiology
Supervisor: Stefano Severi
e-mail: chiara.bartolucci4@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 338 1864955
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Baston Chiara
Motor control system in Parkinson’s disease: a modeling approach
Supervisor: Mauro Ursino
e-mail: chiara.baston@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 349 6542284
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Bonci Tecla
Optimal estimation of skeletal motion during the execution of motor tasks
Supervisor: Aurelio Cappozzo
e-mail: tecla.bonci2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 06 36733506
Funding source: UNIBO
Personal home page

 

Mangia Anna Lisa
Cognitive assessment and rehabilitation of traumatic brain injuries
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
e-mail: annalisa.mangia2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 0547 339203
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Melillo Paolo
Automatic risk evaluation of adverse events in elderly patients
Supervisor: Mauro Ursino
e-mail: paolo.melillo2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 339 3252839
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Orlandi Silvia
Non-invasive tools for early detection of Autism Spectrum Disorders
Supervisor: Claudia Manfredi
e-mail: silvia.orlandi9@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 339 1486994
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Palumbo Pierpaolo
Biomedical Engineering for an Active and Healthy Aging
Supervisor: Lorenzo Chiari
e-mail: pierpaolo.palumbo@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 051 2093067 /(+39) 340 2378412
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Paradisi Francesco
Motor ability assessment of lower limb amputees
Supervisor: Aurelio Cappozzo
e-mail: francesco.paradisi2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 339 3336073347
Personal home page

 

Passini Elisa
Mathematical Modeling of Cardiac Electrophysiology: from Cell to Bedside
Supervisor: Stefano Severi
e-mail: elisa.passini@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 339 3520070
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Trojaniello Diana
Assessment of temporal and spatial parameters in pathological gait using Inertial Measurement Units
Supervisor: Ugo Della Croce
e-mail: diana.trojaniello2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3334835555
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2010-11 (XXVI Cycle)

Improta Giovanni
Symbolic Dynamics Analysis: a new methodology for the FHRV analysis
Supervisor: Mario Cesarelli
e-mail: ing.improta@gmail.com
phone: (+39) 327 541 62 36
Funding source: Università degli Studi di Napoli "Federico II"
Google Scholar profile

 

Anício de Magalhães Fabrício
Three-dimensional kinematics of swimming using wearable inertial sensors
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
e-mail: fabricio.magalhaes@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 389 538 84 01
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Aricò Pietro
Mental states monitoring through passive Brain-Computer Interface systems
Supervisor: Serenella Salinari
e-mail: p.arico@hsantalucia.it
phone: (+39) 3292973269
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Calderone Manuela
In vivo evaluation of glenohumeral translation in healthy subjects and in patients with a recent history of dislocation
Supervisor: Ugo Della Croce
e-mail: mcalderone@uniss.it
phone: (+39) 3288098796
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Castronovo Anna Margherita
Techniques and Methods for a multi-scale analysis of neuromuscular fatigue
Supervisor: Tommaso D'Alessio
e-mail: anna.castronovo@unibo.it
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Cocci Giacomo
Spatio-temporal models of functional architecture in the visual cortex.
Supervisor: Alessandro Sarti
e-mail: giacomo.cocci2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 333 522 98 93
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Schettini Francesca
Brain-Computer Interfaces for augmented communication: asynchronous and adaptive algorithms and evalutation with ALS users
Supervisor: Serenella Salinari
e-mail: francesca.schettini2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 340 0759 292
Funding source: I.R.C.C.S. Fondazione Santa Lucia Roma
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2009-10 (XXV Cycle)

Della Porta Giovanna
3D nanostructured microcarriers for cells terapyin the regenerative medicine
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
e-mail: giovanna.dellaporta2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 
Google Scholar profile

 

Fuschillo Valeria Lucia
From inverted pendulum to N-link chain: inertial sensors-based assessment of movement kinematics and dynamics for functional evaluation and rehabilitation
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
e-mail: valeria.fuschillo@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3495443117
Funding source: HST-ICIR - Health Sciences and Technologies Interdepartmental Center for Industrial Research
Google Scholar profile

 

Fusco Roberta
Lesion detection and classification in breast cancer: evaluation of approaches based on morphological features, tracer kinetic modeling and semi-quantitative parameters in MR functional imaging (DCE-MRI)
Supervisor: Mario Cesarelli
e-mail: roberta.fusco@unina.it
phone: (+39) 3404189168
Funding source: Istituto Nazionale Tumori I.R.C.C.S. Fondazione Pascale Napoli
Google Scholar profile

 

Mayberry Kristina
Supervisor: Lorenzo Chiari
e-mail: kristina.mayberry2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 345 9300792

 

McCamley John
Gait analysis using a single wearable inertial measurement unit
Supervisor: Aurelio Cappozzo
e-mail: j.mccamley@uniroma4.it
phone: (+39) 06 36733506
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Mellone Sabato
Movement Analysis by Means of Inertial Sensors: From Bench to Bedside
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
e-mail: sabato.mellone@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3201611064
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Morotti Stefano
Computational Modeling of Cardiac Excitation-Contraction Coupling in Physiological and Pathological Conditions
Supervisor: Stefano Severi
e-mail: stefano.morotti@unibo.it
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Paci Michelangelo
Computational modelling of human stem cell-derived cardiomyocytes - Texture descriptors for biological image processing
Supervisor: Stefano Severi
e-mail: michelangelo.paci@unibo.it
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Peruzzi Agnese
Training and assessment of patients with neurological impairments using virtual reality, augmented feedback, inertial sensing and low cost video technology
Supervisor: Ugo Della Croce
e-mail: agnese.peruzzi@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3384927178
Funding source: UNISS
Google Scholar profile

 

Riva Federico
Methods for the quantification of motor stability for the assessment of fall risk
Supervisor: Luca Cristofolini
e-mail: f.riva@unibo.it
Funding source: Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli
Google Scholar profile

 

Toppi Jlenia
Methods for the estimation of the cortical activity and connectivity during cognitive tasks in humans
Supervisor: Serenella Salinari
e-mail: jlenia.toppi2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 0651501510
Funding source: I.R.C.C.S. Fondazione Santa Lucia
Google Scholar profile

 

Valente Giordano
Subject-specific musculoskeletal models of the lower limbs for the prediction of skeletal loads during motion
Supervisor: Luca Cristofolini
e-mail: giordano.valente2@unibo.it
Funding source: Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2008-09 (XXIV Cycle)

D'Antò Michela
CT perfusion image processing:analysis of liver tumors
Supervisor: Mario Cesarelli
e-mail: michela.danto2@unibo.it
phone: (+39)3333456420
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Di Iorio Felice
Assessment of vibratory stimulation on neuromuscular system
Supervisor: Angelo Cappello
e-mail: felice.diiorio2@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 3493993814
Funding source: Università degli Studi di napoli "Federico II"
Google Scholar profile