vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione
 

List of Ph.D. Students in Electrical Engineering

The Ph.D. program in Electrical Engineering includes the topics related to electromagnetic fields and circuits, electric drives and systems, electric and electronic measurements.
PhD Electrical Engineering

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Academic Year 2011-12 (XXVII Cycle)

Academic Year 2010-11 (XXVI Cycle)

Academic Year 2009-10 (XXV Cycle)

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Gholizad Babak
Superconducting technology for power and energy management
Supervisor: Antonio Morandi
e-mail: babak.gholizad2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93574
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Rizzoli Gabriele
Innovative structures for high performance static converters and drives.
Supervisor: Luca Zarri
e-mail: gabriele.rizzoli2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93585
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Tossani Fabio
Coordinamento dell’isolamento nelle moderne reti attive di distribuzione
Supervisor: Carlo Alberto Nucci
e-mail: fabio.tossani@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 209 3488
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Zaccaria Marco
Realizzazione di un separatore nanostrutturato mediante la tecnica dell’elettrofilatura per un prototipo di batteria litio ione - polimero
Supervisor: Davide Fabiani
e-mail: marco.zaccaria@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93478
Funding source: MIUR
Google Scholar profile

 

Academic Year 2011-12 (XXVII Cycle)

Bonavoglia Marco
Power electronic converters and drives for Smart Grid
Supervisor: Angelo Tani
e-mail: marco.bonavoglia2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93585
Funding source: UNIBO

 

Bottura Riccardo
Telecom Architecture and Solution for Linking the elements of the Smart Distribution Grid, including Energy Hub
Supervisor: Carlo Alberto Nucci
e-mail: riccardo.bottura2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 328 7023331
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Krotov Victor
Partial Discharge-driven Degradation Mechanisms and Their Dependence on Supply Frequency in PD-based Insulation Systems
Supervisor: Andrea Cavallini
e-mail: victor.krotov4@unibo.it
phone: 0039 339 71 27335
Funding source: Erasmus Mundus Action 2, Triple I
Google Scholar profile

 

Puccetti Giovanni
Wireless power transmission via resonant inductive coupling
Supervisor: Ugo Reggiani
e-mail: giovanni.puccetti2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93578
Funding source: Telecom S.p.a.
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Rini Giancarlo
Design of multiphase machines and electric drives for high-performance vehicle applications
Supervisor: Giovanni Serra
e-mail: giancarlo.rini@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93585
Funding source: UNIIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Academic Year 2010-11 (XXVI Cycle)

Azcarraga Carlos
Partial Discharge Phenomena in Converter and Traction Transformers: Identification and Reliability
Supervisor: Andrea Cavallini
e-mail: carlos.azcarraga@unibo.it
phone: 0039 0512093489 
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Borghi Chiara Caterina
Theoretical and experimental study on the removal of pollutants from wastewater by adsorption on iron oxides
Supervisor: Massimo Fabbri
e-mail: chiara.borghi2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93574
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Casali Marco
Experimental analysis and numerical simulation of quench in superconducting high temperature tapes and coils.
Supervisor: Marco Breschi
e-mail: marco.casali6@unibo.it
phone: 051 20 93587
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Dragonas Filopimin Andreas
Multilevel converter for plasma actuator
Supervisor: Gabriele Grandi
e-mail: filopimin.dragonas@unibo.it
phone: +39 051 20 93589
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Eshaghi Gorji Nima
Cu(In,Ga)Se Thin Film Solar Cells; Simulation Studies, Modeling and Characterization
Supervisor: Ugo Reggiani
e-mail: nima.eshaghigorji2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 05120 93578
Funding source: MIUR
Google Scholar profile

 

Gritli Yasser
Diagnosis and Fault Detection in Permanent Magnet Motors Under Time-Varying Conditions Using Wavelet Analysis
Supervisor: Fiorenzo Filippetti
e-mail: yasser.gritli@unibo.it
phone: 0039 3807541859
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Loncarski Jelena
Multilevel converters for grid-connected applications
Supervisor: Gabriele Grandi
e-mail: jelena.loncarski2@unibo.it
phone: +39 051 20 93589
Funding source: Erasmus Mundus (JoinEU-SEE project)
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Subramanian Chandrasekaran
Grid Connected Doubly Fed Induction Generator based Wind Turbine under Fault Ride Through Capability
Supervisor: Domenico Casadei
e-mail: chandras.subramanian@unibo.it
phone: +39 051 20 93585
Funding source: Erasmus Mundus(India4EU)
Google Scholar profile
Personal home page

 

Verardi Luca
Ageing diagnostic and prognostic of low-voltage I&C cables
e-mail: luca.verardi4@unibo.it
phone: (+39) 333 3383849

 

Academic Year 2009-10 (XXV Cycle)

Kandia Effrosyni
Evaluation of Human Exposure to Magnetic Fields Generated by Electric Power Systems in Complex Configurations
Supervisor: Giovanni Mazzanti
e-mail: effrosyni.kandia@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93593
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile

 

Perini Elena
Study of the levitation forces between permanent magnets and superconducting bulks in rotating systems
Supervisor: Antonio Morandi
e-mail: elena.perini4@unibo.it

 

Serri Stefano
Optimal design of high-efficiency electrical machines and drives including non-conventional typologies
Supervisor: Giovanni Serra
e-mail: stefano.serri3@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93593
Funding source: MIUR