vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione
 

List of Ph.D. Students in Electronics Engineering, Telecommunications and Information Technology

The Ph.D. degree in Electronics Engineering, Telecommunications and Information Technology covers a broad spectrum of research topics in the fields of information processing, transmission and communication, which are related to the many applications available in the area of Information and Communication Technologies.

 

Academic Year 2015-16 (XXXI Cycle)

Academic Year 2014-15 (XXX Cycle)

Academic Year 2013-14 (XXIX Cycle)

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

 

Academic Year 2015-16 (XXXI Cycle)

 

Yazan Abdoush

Cooperative algorithms for indoor/outdoor positioning

Supervisor: Prof. Giovanni E. Corazza

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/yazan.abdoush2/en

 

Daniele Cesarini

Energy-Efficient Parallel Programming Models and Runtime Engines for Many-Core Architectures

Supervisor: Prof. Luca Benini

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/daniele.cesarini/en

 

Yasamin Keshmiri Esfandabadi

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/yasamin.keshmiri2/en

 

Luca Feltrin

Long Range Low Power Wireless Communication Technologies for the IoT

Supervisor: Prof. Roberto Verdone

Workplace: UNIBO – Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/luca.feltrin/en

 

Davide Giovanelli

Energy efficient embedded systems for wearables and smart objects

Supervisor: Dott.ssa Elisabetta Farella

Workplace: FBK

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/davide.giovanelli3/en

 

Giulia Luciani

Impedance spectroscopy for portable biosensing

Supervisor: Prof. Marco Tartagni

Co-supervisor: Prof. Aldo Romani

Workplace: UNIBO - Cesena

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/giulia.luciani4/en

 

Alex Marchioni

Modeling and optimization of inustrial contact sensor systems

Supervisor: Prof. Riccardo Rovatti

Workplace: Marposs

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/alex.marchioni2/en

 

Jacopo Nanni

High performance, low cost and low consumption radio over fiber systems for diversified communications applications

Supervisor: Prof. Giovanni Tartarini

Co-supervisors: Prof.ssa Catherine Algani, CNAM, Paris - Prof. Jean-Luc Polleux, ESIEE Paris

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/jacopo.nanni3/en

 

Alex Pacini

Design of novel antenna systems for energy and data transfer

Supervisor: Prof.ssa Alessandra Costanzo

Co-supervisor: Ing. Diego Masotti – Ing. Franco Mastri

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/alex.pacini/en

 

Matteo Pizzotti

Distributed monitoring and management systems for optimized energy storage and generation in Smart-Grid and Internet-of-Things applications

Supervisor: Prof. Aldo Romani

Co-supervisor: Prof. Marco Tartagni

Workplace: UNIBO - Cesena

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/matteo.pizzotti/en

 

Estefania Recayte

Satellite Systems in the 5G Networks

Supervisor: Prof. Alessandro Vanelli-Coralli

Co-supervisors: Dott. Giuseppe Coco (DLR) – Dott. Sandro Scalise (DLR)

Workplace: DLR - Munich

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/estefania.recayte2/en

 

Arthur Stoutchinin

Architectures for Flexible Embedded Accelerators

Supervisor: Prof. Luca Benini

Workplace: STMicroelectronics

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/arthur.stoutchinin/en

 

Antonio Tierno

Software is increasingly becoming part of control systems in many application domains.

Supervisor: Dott. Alessandro Cimatti

Workplace: FBK

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/antonio.tierno2/en

 

Federico Tonini

Network design towards 5G: architectures and modelling for 5G transport networks

Supervisor: Prof.ssa Carla Raffaelli

Co-supervisors: Prof.ssa Lena Wosinska (KTH), Prof. Paolo Monti (KTH), Ing. Matteo Fiorani (KTH)

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/f.tonini/en

 

Andrea Verdecchia

Embedded systems for mobile applications

Supervisor: Prof. Bruno Riccò

Workplace: UNIBO - Bologna

https://www.unibo.it/sitoweb/andrea.verdecchia3/en

 

Academic Year 2014-15 (XXX Cycle)

 

Fantuzzi Marco

Design and modelling of wireless power transfer and energy

harvesting systems

Supervisor: Prof. Alessandra Costanzo

Co-Supervisor: Prof. Vittorio Rizzoli

email: marco.fantuzzi3@unibo.it

 

Del Prete Massimo

Energy-autonomous active antenna arrays for enhanced sensing

Supervisor: Prof. Alessandra Costanzo

Co-Supervisor: Dr. Diego Masotti

email: massimo.delprete3@unibo.it

 

Zoli Marco

Radio channel characterization for future wireless networks and applications

Supervisors: Prof. Gabriele Falciasecca

Co-Supervisors: Dr. Franco Fuschini, Dr. Marina Barbiroli

email: marco.zoli5@unibo.it

 

Giannini Colian

Internet of Things and Humans

Supervisor: Prof. Roberto Verdone

email: colian.giannini@unibo.it

 

Rusci Manuele

Energy Efficient Heterogeneous Computing for smart wearable

sensors and IoT

Supervisor: Prof. Luca Benini

Co-Supervisor: Dr. Elisabetta Farella (FBK)

email: manuele.rusci2@unibo.it

 

Calisti Alex

Heterogeneous wireless networks for smart cities

Supervisors: Dr. Gianni Pasolini

Co-Supervisors: Prof. Davide Dardari, Dr. Barbara Masini

email: alex.calisti@unibo.it

 

Pojani Giacomo

Interference mitigation in satellite navigation systems

Supervisor: Prof. Giovanni E. Corazza

email: giacomo.pojani2@unibo.it

 

Katila Charles Jumaa

MAC Protocols for 5G

Supervisor: Prof. Roberto Verdone

email: charlesjumaa.katila@unibo.it

 

Nicolai Massimo

Modeling and characterization of semiconductor devices for energy efficiency

Supervisor: Prof. Claudio Fiegna

email: massimo.nicolai3@unibo.it

 

Slimani Noureddine

Optical interconnection in Data Center: control and data plane

optimization

Supervisor: Prof. Carla Raffaelli

email: noureddine.slimani2@unibo.it

phone: +39 051 20 9 309

 

Hammami Manel

Integration of a grid-connected photovoltaic system

Supervisor: Prof. Massimo Rudan

email: manel.hammami2@unibo.it

 

Elzanaty Ahmed Mohamed Aly

Signal Processing and Statistical Inference for Internet of Things

Supervisor: Prof. Marco Chiani

email: ahmed.elzanaty@unibo.it

 

Academic Year 2013-14 (XXIX Cycle)

 

Samorè Andrea

Algoritmi e metodi numerici per l’imaging e la stimolazione della attività cerebrale

Supervisor: Prof. Roberto Guerrieri

e-mail:andrea.samore@unibo.it

 

Govoni Marco

Evoluzione da rete fissa a rete wireless dei sistemi di comunicazione e monitoraggio, con l’adozione di tecniche eterogenee avanzate, finalizzata alla gestione degli impianti per la circolazione e per il controllo in sicurezza della sede ferroviaria

Supervisor: Davide Dardari

Co-Supervisors: Prof. Giovanni Tartarini, Prof. Vittorio Degli Esposti

e-mail:marco.govoni8@unibo.it

Phone:+39 051 2587201

 

Tallarico Andrea Natale

Caratterizzazione sperimentale e simulazione dei meccanismi di degradazione in transistori di Potenza

Supervisor: Prof. Claudio Fiegna

e-mail:a.tallarico@unibo.it

 

Monti Federico

Studio delle problematiche di affidabilità in dispositivi di potenza integrati di futura generazione

Supervisor: Prof. Susanna Reggiani

e-mail:federico.monti9@unibo.it

 

Contoli Chiara

Evolution and performance of novel virtualized networks architectures and services

Supervisor: Prof. Franco Callegati

e-mail: chiara.contoli@unibo.it

 

Cappello Tommaso

Architetture circuitali e strategie di controllo per aumentare l’efficienza energetica nei convertitori elettronici ed amplificatori a larga banda e bassa distorsione

Supervisor: Prof. Alberto Santarelli

e-mail:tommaso.cappello@unibo.it

 

Bartolucci Marco

Context-aware integrated navigation algorithms, services and applications

Supervisor: Prof. Giovanni Emanuele Corazza

e-mail:marco.bartolucci4@unibo.it

 

Berra Francesco

Metodi e sistemi RADAR UWB e ad onda millimetrica per imaging di cellule cancerogene

Supervisor: Prof. Alessandra Costanzo

e-mail:francesco.berra2@unibo.it

phone:+39 051 20 9 3152

 

Icolari Vincenzo Riccardo

Cognitive radio for satellite Communications

Supervisor: Prof. Alessandro Vanelli-Coralli

e-mail: vincenzo.icolari2@unibo.it

 

Tagliavini Giuseppe

Tecniche di ottimizzazione software per l’esecuzione parallela su piattaforme Manycore

Supervisor: Luca Benini

e-mail:giuseppe.tagliavini@unibo.it

 

Paci Francesco

Sistemi elettronici per Embedded Computer Vision ad alta efficienza energetica

Supervisor: Prof. Luca Benini

e-mail: f.paci@unibo.it

 

Gharsellaoui Ala Eddine

Heterogeneous 5G/Satellite access Networks

Supervisor: Ing. Daniele Tarchi

e-mail: ala.gharsellaoui2@unibo.it

 

De Gregorio Daniele

Rilevazione e manipolazione di oggetti attraverso sistemi di visione artificiale

Supervisor: Prof. Luigi Di Stefano

Co-Supervisor: Prof. Claudio Melchiorri

e-mail: daniele.degregorio3@unibo.it

 

Al-Rimawi Ashraf

Machine-to-machine Wireless Networks

Supervisor: Prof. Davide Dardari

e-mail:ashrafsa.alhalabi2@unibo.it

 

Elgholb Youssef

Air interface design and optimization for broadband satellite communications

Supervisor: Prof. Alessandro Vanelli-Coralli

e-mail:youssef.elgholb@unibo.it

phone: +39 512093396

 

Academic Year 2012-13 (XXVIII Cycle)

Abhari Farideh
3D Echo image processing for biomedical application
Supervisor: Claudio Lamberti
e-mail: farideh.abhari2@unibo.it
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Abrignani Melchiorre Danilo
Heterogeneous Networks for the IoT and Smart City Applications
Supervisor: Roberto Verdone
e-mail: danilo.abrignani@unibo.it
phone: 0039 320 849 6246
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile
Personal home page

 

Azarkhish Erfan
Memory hierarchy design for next generation scalable many-core platforms
Supervisor: Luca Benini
e-mail: erfan.azarkhish@unibo.it
phone: 0039 393 293 7310
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Benatti Simone
Advanced sensors for HMI
Supervisor: Luca Benini
e-mail: simone.benatti2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 339 84 67 853
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Camarda Antonio
Microelectronic design with integrated magnetic structures
Supervisor: Marco Tartagni
Co-Advisor: Aldo Romani
e-mail: antonio.camarda2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 347 08 47 623
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Capotondi Alessandro
Parallel programming models and tools for many-core platforms
Supervisor: Luca Benini
e-mail: alessandro.capotondi@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 92 759
Funding source: EU Project VIRTICAL
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Casamassima Filippo
On Body sensor networks for biomedical applications and HMI
Supervisor: Luca Benini
e-mail: filippo.casamassima@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93837
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Cavallari Riccardo
Human-Centric Wireless Communication Networks
Supervisor: Roberto Verdone
e-mail: riccardo.cavallari@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 93180
Funding source: MIUR
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Chiarini Alessandro
Novel frameworks for the agile software development in applications to the Internet of Things
Supervisor: Giovanni E. Corazza
e-mail: alessandro.chiarini5@unibo.it
phone: 0039 3287195918/0039051590215
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile
Personal home page

 

Conti Francesco
Heterogeneous architectures for parallel acceleration
Supervisor: Luca Benini
e-mail: f.conti@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 20 92759
Funding source: STMicroelectronics
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Giannuzzi Fabio
Implementation of a general-purpose data acquisition card for experiments in physics particle
Supervisor: Guido Masetti
Co-Advisor: Mauro Villa
e-mail: fabio.giannuzzi2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 3477281959
Funding source: Marposs, INFN
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Guerra Anna
Cooperative low-power consumption wireless networks
Supervisor: Davide Dardari
Co-Advisor: Marco Chiani
e-mail: anna.guerra3@unibo.it
phone: 0039 0547 339210
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Kouh Daragh Vahid
e-mail: vahid.kouhdaragh2@unibo.it

 

Marchesi Marco
Brain-Computer Interfaces applied to education
Supervisor: Bruno Riccò
e-mail: marco.marchesi@unibo.it
Funding source: UNIBO

 

Mazza Daniela
Distributed multimedia systems for Internet of things in a smart city framework considering synchronization, provenance, quality of experience
Supervisor: Giovanni Emilio Corazza
Co-Advisor: Alessandro Vanelli Coralli
e-mail: daniela.mazza6@unibo.it
phone: 0039 329 2125621
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Mijovic Stefan
Wireless Techniques for Body-Centric Cooperative Communications
Supervisor: Roberto Verdone
Co-Advisor: Chiara Buratti
e-mail: stefan.mijovic@unibo.it
phone: 0039 334 5496858
Funding source: MIUR
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Moretti Simone
Data Processing And Fusion For Multi-source Wireless Systems
Supervisor: Marco Chiani
Co-Advisor: Enrico Paolini
e-mail: simone.moretti6@unibo.it
phone: 0039 0547 3 39215
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Placati Silvio
High-Performance computing for Diffuse Optical Tomography
Supervisor: Eleonora Franchi
Co-Advisor: Roberto Guerrieri
e-mail: silvio.placati2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 3332915386
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Stajkic Andrea
Wireless Smart Cities: Data Delivery and Processing
Supervisor: Roberto Verdone
e-mail: andrea.stajkic@unibo.it
phone: 0039 327 6384907
Funding source: Spinner project
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Tabassian Mahdi
Implementation of new algorithms for realtime ultrasonic signal and image processing
Supervisor: Guido Masetti
Co-Advisor: Luca De Marchi
e-mail: mahdi.tabassian2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 331 7168501
Funding source: UNIBO
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile

 

Trevisan Riccardo
Wireless energy and information transfer to moving electromechanical components in automatic packaging machines
Supervisor: Alessandra Costanzo
Co-Advisor: Tullio Salmon Cinotti
e-mail: riccardo.trevisan2@unibo.it
phone: 0039 051 6514697
Funding source: IMA Industries
Google Scholar profile
Linked-in profile